Untold, told.

All the things I couldn’t say,
on that sleepless night we spent,
just came pouring out this day,
for my heart was to you, lent.

We walked through the breezy wind,
on the cold  and sandy beach,
you tried to hold my hand but I,
being an idiot, pushed you away.

I watched the moonlight glisten,
on the sea waves so serene,
but you never bothered to look,
Because you were lost in me.

If I’d known how much I’d miss you today,
I wouldn’t have bothered about the sea,
I’d rather be lost in you, my dear,
like you were lost in me.

I was first hesitant to kiss,
while you seemed quite keen.
I thought let me not regret this,
So I kissed you too and leaned.

If I’d known how much I’d miss you today,
I wouldn’t have hesitated to kiss.
I now realize how it was perfectly,
that fit yours and mine lips.

All these things I couldn’t say,
on that sleepless night we spent,
just came pouring out this day,
for my heart is with yours, meant.

Oh darling I’d wait as long as it takes,
For I know you’d do the same,
This time I say, I’d be an idiot to lose you,
For this heart is yours to claim.

One thought on “Untold, told.

Leave a Reply

